<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 
  • 03/11/2021 6:21 AM | Anonymous

    The Bibliographical Society of America Caxton Club Fellowship for Midwestern Bibliographers 2021

    William Little (The Ohio State University), The Latin Poetry of Nallio Rainaldi of Tagliacozzo

    T. Kimball Brooker/Caxton Club Scholarship, Rare Book School 2021

    Candela Marini (Assistant Professor at the Milwaukee School of Engineering) Dr. Marini applied for funding in hopes of taking Book Illustration Processes to 1900 with Terry Belanger or The Identification of Photographic Print Processes with Al Carver-Kubik and Jennifer Jae Gutierrez.

  • 01/03/2021 10:09 PM | Anonymous

    School of the Art Institute

    Graduate Students

    Riesling Dong – Family are the friends you don't get to choose

    Lanxuan Florence Liu – Intertwined

    Undergraduate Student

    Mint Liu – Can Parakeets Fly Without Their Tailfeathers

    University of Iowa Center for the Book

    María Carolina Ceballos – Un Libro (A Book)

    Amy Childress – Inhabited

    Robert Henderson – Children and Mother

  • 11/12/2020 8:16 PM | Anonymous

    The T. Kimball Brooker Prize for Undergraduate Book Collecting has been announced.

    2020 Prize Winners

    Katrina Keegan, for her collection of Soviet-era publications of Russian literary classics

    Amanda Wong, for her collection of beautiful books on American modernism (fine art)

    Prize Winners are each entitled to a $2,000 cash prize from the University of Chicago as well as a year-long membership in the Caxton Club, plus two Caxton event lunch or dinner passes and a copy of Other People’s Books.

    2019 Prize Winners

    Daniel Jake Eberts

    Samuel D. Barton

    2018 Prize Winners 

    Clare Kemmerer

    Anna Wood

  • 11/12/2020 8:12 PM | Anonymous

    The Caxton Club recognizes this year's Honey & Wax Prize winners, announced by The Paris Review!

    For more information about the award winners and their collections, go to

    The winner of the 2020 Honey & Wax Book Collecting Prize will receive $1,000, and five honorable mentions will each receive $250.


    Miriam Borden

    Honorable Mention

    Emily Wells

    Margaret Grace Myers

    Kaitlyn Jennings

    Jamie Mastrogiacomo

    Stacy Shirk


    Emily Forster

    Honorable Mention

    Hannah Batsel

    Julia Fine

    Nathalie Levine

    Arendse Lund

    Cara Santarsiera


    Jessica Jordan

    Honorable Mention

    Margaret Landis

    Miranda Marraccini

    Michelle Porter

    Marielle Stockton


    Jessica Kahan

    Honorable Mention

    Nora Benedict

    Caitlin Downey

    Sherese Francis

    Samantha Montano

    Ashley Rose Young

  • 10/07/2020 2:22 PM | Anonymous

    To view/download/print the poster, click here.

  • 10/07/2020 11:47 AM | Anonymous

    To view/download/print the poster below, click here.

  • 09/14/2020 5:45 PM | Anonymous

    The Caxton Club Scholarship is awarded to an individual living in the Midwest with professional interests in bibliography, book history, or the book arts who has not previously attended RBS.

    The successful applicant must live in one of the following states: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota or Wisconsin. The award will fund tuition as well as travel and housing costs up to a total of $2500.00.  This scholarship will be awarded to first-time RBS attendees and preference will be given to candidates early in their careers who are ineligible for funding or financial aid through their places of employment.

    Applications will be accepted directly by RBS starting October 1.  To apply, please submit an RBS scholarship application by the November 1 deadline at

  • 09/14/2020 5:29 PM | Anonymous

    The Caxton Club is pleased to announce its support for Georgia State University historian Nick Wilding and his efforts encouraging student book collecting. We’ve already appreciated Nick’s program to our club on the forgery of Galileo’s Sidereus Nuncius and his central role in its exposure. The Bibliographical Society of America recently recognized Nick with a Community Grant which he applied to establishing a contest for Georgia State student book enthusiasts. Winners of this contest are Cole Hale, David Casey, and Fariha Hossain. A copy of the club’s publication, Other People’s Books: Association Copies and the Stories They Tell, has been sent with a letter of congratulations to each winner.

  • 04/29/2020 3:29 PM | Anonymous

    2020 – Kerri Mulcare

    2019 – Kadin Henningsen

    2017 – Matthew Blackwell

    2016 – Sarah Evenson

    2015 – Lindsey O’Brien

<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 

211 South Clark Street,
PO Box 2329,
Chicago IL 60604-9997

Tel: +1 (312) 970-1294