A selected chronology of books by R. Buckminster Fuller


Timelock, Privately printed, 1928.

Nine Chains to the Moon, J. B. Lippincott Co., 1938.

The Dymaxion World of Buckminster Fuller, Doubleday & Co., 1960.

Untitled Epic Poem on the History of Industrialization, Simon & Schuster, 1962.

Education Automation, Doubleday & Co., 1963.

Ideas and Integrities, Prentice Hall, 1963.

No More Secondhand God, Doubleday & Co., 1963.

Operating Manual for Spaceship Earth, E.P. Dutton & Co., 1963.

World Design Decade Documents, World Design Science Decade, 1965-75 series.

What I Have Learned, Simon & Schuster, 1968.

Utopia or Oblivion, Bantam Books, 1969.

The Buckminster Fuller Reader, Jonathan Cape, 1970.

I Seem to Be a Verb, Bantam Books, 1970.

Intuition, Doubleday & Co., 1971.

Buckminster Fuller to Children of Earth, Doubleday & Co., 1972.

Earth, Inc., Doubleday & Co., 1973.

Synergetics: Explorations in the Geometry of Thinking, Macmillan Co., 1975.

And It Came to Pass — Not to Stay, Macmillan Co., 1976.

Tetrascroll, Universal Limited Art Editions, 1976.

Synergetics 2: Further Explorations in the Geometry of Thinking, Macmillan Co., 1979.

R. Buckminster Fuller on Education, University of Massachusetts Press, 1979.

Critical Path, St. Martin's Press, 1980.

Grunch of Giants, St. Martin's Press, 1983.

Humans in Universe, Mouton, 1983.

Cosmography, a Posthumous Scenario for the Future of Humanity, with Kiyoshi Kuromiya, Macmillan Co., 1992

Return to "Musings"

Return to Caxtonian table of contents


Dust jacket from Buckminster Fuller's book, Operating Manual for Spaceship Earth, reissued by Southern Illinois University Press in 1969. Bucky often worked at SIU and had an important role in academic life there. From the collection of Robert Cotner.